Chococolate covered Bacon at the Christmas Market: novel idea or strange combination?

Image

As I visited the Christmas Market at the Distillery District, I just had to stop by Leonard Pig Candy to try their Milk Chocolate Bacon Bark. I’ve never tasted nor heard about anything like this before so my anticipation was running high. I love bacon and chocolate and having these two together is like a dream come true for me. I ripped opened the pretty packaging, and took a big bite. My mouth was filled with salty and sweet dark milk chocolate. The bacon was little tough, but added an interesting texture. I thought it was a tad bit salty but tasty and flavorful. I wouldn’t eat a lot of it though. 

Leave a Reply

