Healthy and Delicious Green Smoothie

green goodness

I always get this question: How do you eat the way you do and stay so fit? Or, what do you do to stay so young? What’s the secret? I really don’t have any magic trick. I enjoy eating food like the next person; however, I do like to take a break from all the fine eating and detoxify my body during the week by making delicious and  healthy green smoothies.

For those who don’t know me, I’m a smoothie freak. So much that I used to work at a juice bar for a few years. I learnt how to play around with fruit and veggies to find that perfect balance of flavors. Like this coconut and kiwi smoothie, which is filled with Omega 3s and fiber. This smoothie not only detoxifies your body but also keeps it energized and full for a long period of time. Here’s how to make this smooth refreshing green goodness .

1/2 cup coconut milk

1/2 cup coconut water

3 kiwis, peeled

half of one avocado, peeled

Juice of 1/2 lime

1/2 cup of spinach

2 cubes of ice

3 drops honey

 

Add all these ingredients into a blender and blend until smooth. Pour into a tall glass and Enjoy!

 

Leave a Reply

